Highlights, India vs Sri Lanka, 1st ODI at Colombo, Full Cricket Score: Dhawan, Surya guide visitors to seven-wicket win

Highlights, India vs Sri Lanka, 1st ODI at Colombo, Full Cricket Rating: Dhawan, Surya information guests to seven-wicket win

India vs Sri Lanka, First ODI at Colombo, LIVE rating and updates: That is it, Dhawan collects a single and takes India to victory within the first ODI. The guests win by seven wickets and take 1-0 lead within the three-match sequence.  Powerful day for Sri Lanka within the subject as India displayed an expert present. Kuldeep, Krunal bowled effectively. Shaw, Kishan exhibiting the ability of youth and Dhawan main from the entrance to take the facet dwelling with variety of wickets and balls in hand.

First ODI preview: A bunch of contemporary faces will probably be determined for a good T20 World Cup audition when India’s different-looking but formidable white-ball squad face an under-fire hosts within the six-match India vs Sri Lanka restricted overs contest, starting with the primary ODI at Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium on Sunday.

Profitable any worldwide sequence will probably be paramount however one can count on a number of mixtures being tried out throughout a sequence which obtained delayed by 5 days on account of COVID-19 scare within the Sri Lankan camp. The sequence contains three ODIs and as many T20s.

Dasun Shanaka is their tenth captain in 4 years and barring a cultured batsman like Dhananjaya de Silva and a gradual pacer in Dishmantha Chameera, this workforce lacks high quality to problem the would possibly of Indian workforce led by Shikhar Dhawan.

The suspension of Kusal Mendis and Niroshan Dickwella on account of bio-bubble breach in UK together with harm to former skipper Kusal Perera places Sri Lanka in a decent spot. If they will handle to win one sport, that will probably be an achievement in itself after a disastrous tour of England.

See also  India vs England: Selectors to take call on sending replacement for injured Shubman Gill, says Sourav Ganguly

Count on Prithvi Shaw, Vijay Hazare Trophy’s prime scorer to open alongside Dhawan, whereas seniors Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are anticipated to search out computerized slots within the enjoying XI.

Nonetheless there are a number of contender for different slots.

Will or not it’s Devdutt Padikkal or Ruturaj Gaikwad for the quantity three slot? Will Suryakumar Yadav’s 360 diploma hitting potential be used or Manish Pandey get a ultimate likelihood to point out some consistency?

Will Krishnappa Gowtham’s off-spin and massive hits be most well-liked over Krunal Pandya’s left-arm darts together with cheeky batting expertise? How is Rahul Chahar positioned in opposition to Yuzvendra Chahal, who hasn’t been in better of types of late?

And who will don the massive gloves? Is it Rahul Dravid’s protege Sanju Samson or the mercurial Mumbai Indians man Ishan Kishan, who can actually pack a punch?

These are questions that must be answered by the workforce administration in the course of the subsequent 11 days in Colombo.

India’s bench energy has been a matter of envy for all prime cricketing nations and has allowed two nationwide groups to compete in numerous components of the globe in COVID occasions.

Whereas Virat Kohli’s males are eager to set their dismal Check document in England straight, the workforce led by Dhawan and coached by Dravid— the person chargeable for creating the pool, won’t ever settle for that this can be a “second string” outfit taking up islanders, who’re going by way of their lowest ebb.

A workforce that has Dhawan and Shaw on the prime together with likes of Pandey, Suryakumar, Pandya brothers— Hardik and Krunal, seasoned Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Deepak Chahar together with spin twins Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav may be something however pushovers.

See also  Expanding Davis Cup Finals will help attract fans, avoid late finishes, says Gerard Pique-Sports News , Novi Reporter

A few of these gamers are T20 regulars and whereas the 50-over format is of lesser significance going into the worldwide occasion in subsequent three months, each Dravid and Dhawan know the significance of sport time.

Whereas there are six uncapped gamers on this Indian line-up, Dravid had lately made it clear that will probably be tough to supply sport time to all of the out there payers.

It’s anticipated that each Dravid and Dhawan could be consulting with Ravi Shastri and Kohli on what they’d be searching for from the assortment of gamers out there with them.

One factor is crystal clear. There aren’t many slots out there within the Indian workforce for the T20 World Cup and it might want some out of the world present from the rookies with a purpose to discover a slot within the UAE sure workforce.

Among the many newcomers, Varun Chakravarthy, who in all probability will probably be solely used within the shortest format, has a great likelihood of creating the World T20 reduce and Chetan Sakariya’s left-arm seam bowling is an possibility they want to take a look at.

Chahal and Kuldeep, the pair who may do no incorrect until 2019 World Cup, are each on borrowed time proper now and it could not have been a greater time to face a struggling Sri Lanka.

Nonetheless, Dhawan himself remains to be not assured of a ticket to UAE extravaganza with Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul being contenders to open the innings.

Dhawan is somebody, who can solely bat on the prime and the skipper himself want to reassert his supremacy in each codecs.

See also  England vs New Zealand: Devon Conway begins Test career with ton at Lord's as Black Caps seize control on Day 1

Ditto for Buvneshwar, who want to see himself in that T20 assault together with Jasprit Bumrah.


India: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Krishnappa Gowtham, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chetan Sakariya, Navdeep Saini.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Dhananjaya De Silva (Vice Captain), Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya, Shiran Fernando,  Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

Match begins 3 pm IST.

With inputs from PTI

#Highlights #India #Sri #Lanka #1st #ODI #Colombo #Full #Cricket #Rating #Dhawan #Surya #information #guests #sevenwicket #win

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *